top of page

Minneapolis Based Alt-Pop Rockers Distant Edge Display Some "New Traits" on Latest Single

Minneapolis based alt-pop rockers Distant Edge have released their latest single "New Traits" off their forthcoming album. The song has a bevy of synth and alt-rock influences that set the band off into the stratosphere right away, and leaves an indelible impression on listeners who will be very curious as to where their sound progresses from here on out. The band consists of Nolan Litschewski on lead vocals, Nate Erickson on lead guitar, Aaron Eiden on bass, Jahmal Fisher on drums, and Sam Swanson on keys. Some members of the collective met while attending school at the University of Minnesota where they learned to hone their craft, and develop a bond and camaraderie between one another that really manifests itself well throughout their music. Their youth and resolve really stood out to me while listening to their music, and really felt that these guys had a determination to make their presence known outside their hometown, and move their name up higher on the musical pedestal. An incredibly promising act that is worthy of keeping a watchful eye and ear on in the future.

To check out "New Traits" for yourself, it's available for streaming on most major providers and for more on Distant Edge, please give them a 'Like' on Facebook located here, follow them on Twitter right here, see their faces on Instagram at this spot here, and please visit their official website at this junction here for more in depth info regarding the band.

130 views0 comments


bottom of page