top of page

Boston Red Sox Player Music Roundup

We continue our annual MLB Player Music Special with a look at the music picks of your hometown Boston Red Sox! The guys have been doing some heavy wheeling and dealing in the offseason, acquiring the likes of Hanley Ramirez and Pablo Sandoval to shore up their offense, and acquired some solid starting pitching in the form of Rick Porcello and Wade Miley that hopefully will turn the team's fortunes around after suffering a brutal last place finish just a year ago that left a sour taste in fans mouths. We take a look at the music picks of some of the newcomers, along with the veterans as we seek to find out the identity of these players that also characterizes the lifeblood of the city as well. Here are some of their picks:

Brock Holt - Cody Johnson "Dance Her Home"

Bryce Brentz - Eric Church "Broken Record"

Clay Buchholz - Metallica "Turn The Page"

Garin Cecchini - Marky Mark & The Funky Bunch "Good Vibrations"

Hanley Ramirez - The Fugees "Ready or Not"

Joe Kelly - AFI "Prelude 12/21"

Mike Napoli - Derek & The Dominos "Layla" WARNING: Has a tendency to leave the top buttons of his uniform undone and walk around downtown Boston shirtless which might prove to be very distracting for some people!

Rick Porcello - Royal Blood "Out of The Blue"

Wade Miley - John Denver "Thank God I'm A Country Boy"

110 views0 comments
bottom of page