top of page

Brooklyn's Own The Living Strange Release New LP "Gunk"

Photo Credit: Jack Maraghy

Brooklyn based alt-rockers The Living Strange have just released their brand new record to the masses called "Gunk" They have a dark edged tonality to them, with riveting melodies and a strong musical pedigree that will more than raise a few eyebrows. The group consists of Elijah Sokolow on lead vocals and guitar, Ben Shafrir on drums, Miles Blue Spruce on bass and backing vocals, and Nico Sleater on synth and backing vocals. The guys may not ring a bell namewise for you, but they definitely offer up something new, different, and refreshing for the casual music fan looking for something to whet their musical appetite. I was really drawn to the group from the first note, and they have this magnetic energy resonating strongly within that will definitely incite some interest from listeners strolling on by. It's the way they approach their music that is so intriguing, and they definitely have a space on anyone's playlist for people looking to break away from the ordinary.

For more on The Living Strange, please 'Like' them on Facebook from this locale here, check out more of their music on their Soundcloud page at this spot here, and visit their official website at this junction here for more in depth info surrounding the gentlemen.

12 views0 comments
bottom of page